Girl Doesn’t Mind Wishing Big: Lust List

“High end” beauty and skincare always seemed like such a waste of hard earned money to me, but that doesn’t stop me from lusting over those specialty products in fancy packaging. And I’ve found that it can be worth it to invest in the higher price tag…you get what you pay for can hold true at Sephora, maybe as often as it can’t. Here are five beauty products on which I haven’t found a way to justify splurging, but I want to get my hands on just the same.

list

1. GLAMGLOW Flashmud Brightening Treatment $69 at Sephora

I’ve tried a few products from the GLAMGLOW line and they’ve never let me down, even with the cringeworthy price point. The Supermud line is a skincare staple for me, and I’m interested to see if this new mask holds up to the standard.

2. REPLICA Funfair Evening $125 at Sephora

Described as “Carefree. Vibrant. Joyful.” this is a perfume well out of my “reasonable price range” bubble but with notes of Toffee Apple, Pear, Star Anise, Rose Infusion, Orange Blossom Infusion, White Musk, Tahitian Vanilla, and Caramel Candy, I’ve never want to pop that bubble so badly before now.

3. Sunday Riley Good Genes Treatment $105 at Sephora

I have, and love, Sunday Riley’s Luna Sleeping Night Oil, a “miracle product” if I’ve ever used one. I saved for months to afford it and I don’t regret a single penny I spent. It’s luxurious and effective and exactly what I was hoping for. I’d like to add this Good Genes serum to my skin care routine next.

4. Yves Saint Laurent Volupte Tine-In-Oil $32 at Sephora

Thirty-two dollars for a lipgloss is ridiculous, especially on a budget constricted by the “poor college kid” mentality I’ve yet to shake, but I’ve seen this on too many youtube beauty channels to ignore how much I want it anyway. Peach Me Love is the color I’d choose, if ever I lose all sense and spend a week’s worth of gas money on stuff to slather on my lips.

5. Hourglass Ambient Lighting Pallet $58 at Sephora

I’m not big into face powder, but I like the idea of softening my complexion with different types of lighting. I want this glow in a pan.

More soon,

Girl

7 thoughts on “Girl Doesn’t Mind Wishing Big: Lust List

      1. Once the oiliness/glossyness wears off it leaves behind a really pretty stain. It’s literally an oil you put on your lips so I was worried it would make a mess but it stays on the lips quite nicely! It’s one of the few products I can justify paying so much for!
        http://www.theglamgala.wordpress.com

        Like

Leave a Reply

