Review: Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Foundation

Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Foundation $5.99 at Target.

mp1

The short of it: Not exactly long lasting but totally worth the price.

mp2

The claims: Tone and texture-fitting foundation for the ultimate natural fit. Mattifies, erases pores, and matches natural tone. For normal to oily skin.

mp3

The long of it: I really like this stuff. It isn’t my favorite foundation of all time, but it’s really good. The second to lightest shade (112 Natural Ivory) matches me perfectly as far as I can tell. I apply it with a damp Beauty Blender and while it doesn’t keep me matte more than about four hours, and it does break down by the end of my 10 hr work day (if you count the 1 hour commute back and forth), I think it looks so natural on my skin, which is really important to me. I don’t want cake face.

The consistency is thin, and blends into the skin really well. The formula is smoothing, the coverage is medium to build-able, it blurs my imperfections, and overall performs exactly as I’d want a drugstore foundation under 6 dollars to perform. I wouldn’t wear it to date night, but for an easy everyday base, I think it is more than worth the “investment.”

mp4

Note: Pictures taken in natural light. Product purchased by Girl.

Leave a Reply

