Review: Nip + Fab Glycolic Fix Exfoliating Facial Pads and Night Pads Extreme

Glycolic Fix Exfoliating Facial Pads 12.99 at Ulta.

Exfoliate Glycolic Fix Night Pads Extreme 12.99 at Ulta.

nf1

The short of it: These are a staple in my skin care routine and I love every. single. thing. about. them.

nf2

The claims: Facial Pads–radiance-boosting, soaked in exfoliating glycolic acid, retexture and resurface skin whilst witch hazel helps to tone, moisturizing formula with hyaluronic acid and soothing blue daisy helps to reveal brighter and smoother looking skin. Night Pads–concentrated acid blend of AHAs and BHAs help to improve the skin’s natural exfoliation process, decongest dull skin, pores appear more refined and the complexion brighter to rival results of an acid peel.

The long of it: I cannot say enough good things about these pads. I use them like a toner; the Facial Pads in the morning after my shower or any time during the day after I’ve washed my face or used a face mask, and the Night Pads after I’ve washed the day off, before my night oil. They smell a little bit like herbs and a little bit like flowers and a little bit like citrus. They feel soothing and cooling and moisturizing, they never sting or burn. One side of the pad is textured just enough to feel exfoliating but not enough to feel irritating (like many drugstore pre-soaked facial pads) and the other side is smooth. The pad is big enough and saturated enough to get my whole face, neck, and décolletage. If you were feeling thrifty, it would be easy to cut these pads in half and still treat your whole face.

There are 60 pads in the plastic container, so if I use one pad of each type every day, these should in theory last me two months. At $12.99, the price point is fair. Especially if you take into account that Ulta almost always has a $3.50 off $10 coupon running. Making these more often than not $9.49.

And most importantly, these WORK. They keep my skin decongested and bright, and have over time helped even out my skin texture and tone. They aren’t the only “treatment” type skincare I use regularly, so the degree to which they’ve aided in my skin clearing is hard to pin down, but really no other toner or treatment pad can hold a candle to these.

Note: Pictures taken in natural light. Products purchased by Girl.

Leave a Reply

