Makeup Haul: Milani

Milani recently had a warehouse sale and as I’d been eyeballing the Fierce Foil Lip Glosses for a while now, I jumped at the chance to get them at a discount. Plus a few extra goodies of course. Milani shipped it all to me in two days, which was wonderful.

mh2

mh3

The sparkling mascara top coat was a disappointment, and not worth the $5.00 it cost me. It made my eyelashes and first mascara coat very spiky, which I liked, but the glitter wasn’t visible and washing it off at the end of the day was a pain.

The Constellation Cream Eyeliner is so pretty to look at, and fun to play with. It definitely doesn’t line your eyes with galaxy-esque sparkle (that foiled design is just an overlay) but it is versatile and a bit more dynamic than a regular black or brown eyeliner pencil.

mh1

And these! The whole reason for my impromptu order. I’ve been all about the glitter lately, and these are lovely. They smell like cupcakes and are very pigmented (especially that wine colored one…) and last a long time by lipgloss standards. I’m thrilled to have finally added these to my collection.

Note: Pictures taken in natural light. Products purchased by Girl.

Leave a Reply

