MAKEUP HAUL: WET-N-WILD Limited Edition 2016 Summer Collection

So in my absence from Girl Doesn’t, and on the tail end of my self imposed no-buy, I went a bit makeup crazy. I bought so many tinctures and potions I didn’t need that I’m almost embarrassed, and I can still feel the slow painful wail of my bank account shriveling up in sadness AND YET I DID IT ANYWAY AND DAMN IF I’M NOT STILL GOING.

Get ready for my return to blogging to be one unnecessary haul after another.

I have no excuses. Except. Egads is this sparkly shit beautiful.

wnwsh1

wnwsh2

These highlighters are so creamy and lovely and perfect.

wnwsh3

wnwsh4

wnwsh5

The Metallic Liquid Lipsticks I found to be a little less impressive. They swatch beautifully and I dare you to look at that stunning metallic sheen and think “Nah, I probably don’t need that in my life,” with any sincereity but they aren’t a forgiving product. It pools in any lines on your lips, clings to every dry patch, and doesn’t evenly coat your pucker in color or metallic goodness. It can be a patchy mess, but it can also be really pretty. Which is to say, I do not regret getting my paws on these, but I’m still trying to figure out how to make them work.

More soon,

Girl

Note: Pictures taken in natural light. Products purchased by Girl.

 

 

2 thoughts on “MAKEUP HAUL: WET-N-WILD Limited Edition 2016 Summer Collection

Leave a Reply

